Objective

The primary objective is to develop a training program for the 2nd Cycle on design – the Master 3D, very innovative within the framework of Tunisian higher education, by involving the most important training institutions of Tunisia in this sector.

Recently in Tunisia, first Cycle courses on design were developed – space, industrial, artisanal, image – (Tunis and Sousse) but there is no training program path dedicated to design for the sustainable development of the territories. This represents a very strong topic for a nation – like Tunisia – where it is very important to combine tradition and innovation (also in artisan production), reflection and repossession of cultural identity and openness to modernity, conservation of heritage and development (one thinks of historical and touristic sites) with a perspective of sustainability.

The first edition of the course takes place in Tunis.

To reach this goal, concrete actions were envisioned:

  • Intensive training of the trainers, being the professors already active at the partner universities;
  • Design, in terms of training and the technical-organizational view, of the Master 3D and the launch of the second cycle of the Master’s program.
  • The adoption of a consolidated scientific methodology that includes a multidisciplinary approach, suitable to training activities alongside a participatory approach with the artisans and local producers;
  • The coordination with the public and private institutions (businesses, ministries, regional administrations) in question.

Partners

Objectifs

Objectif principal est de développer une programme de formation de 2ème Cycle sur le design – le Master 3D, très innovante dans le cadre de formation supérieure tunisienne, en impliquant les institution de formation plus importantes de la Tunisie dans ce secteur.

Récemment en Tunisie ont étés développés des cours de premier Cycle sur le design – d’espace, industriel, artisanal, d’image – (Tunis et Sousse) mais il n’existe pas un parcours formatif dédié au design pour le développement durable des territoires. Ceci représente une thématique très forte pour une nation – comme la Tunisie – dans quelle est très important de joindre tradition et innovation (aussi dans la production artisanale), réflexion et réappropriation de l’identité culturelle et ouverture à la modernité, conservation du patrimoine et développement (on pense aux lieux historiques et touristiques) dans une perspective de durabilité.

La première édition du cours a lieu à Tunis.

Pour atteindre ce but, des actions concrètes ont été envisagées:

  • La formation intensive des formateurs, soit des professeurs déjà actifs auprès des universités partenaires;
  • La conception, en termes de formation et technico-organisationnelle, du Master 3D  et le démarrage du première e deuxième cycle du Master;
  • L’adoption d’une méthodologie scientifiques consolidée comprenant une approche pluridisciplinaire, convenable aux activités de formation à côté d’une approche participative avec les artisans et producteurs locaux;
  • La coordination avec le institutions publiques et privés (entreprises, ministères, administrations régionales) concernées.

Partners