The project

Education is the most powerful weapon which you can use to change the world

Nelson Mandela

Design, as project science, is one of the assets for the competitiveness of businesses and territories and for the quality of life for communities in relation with the natural, cultural and social environment.

THE TEMPUS 3D PROJECT – Design for the Sustainable Development of Artisan Productions – developed a Master’s Program for the training of a designer that works for the development of the Tunisian production system – made up of small businesses, often artisanal – through the introduction of innovation elements at the project level and ongoing production with the territory’s traditions.

Introducing innovation elements, without altering local production and using a sustainability approach, necessarily requires project sharing with the local artisans and producers and a participatory approach.

In this sense, the training of professionals must envision a multidisciplinary approach and develop a very strong sensitivity to the values of communication and local participation.

Partners

Le project

Education is the most powerful weapon which you can use to change the world

Nelson Mandela

Le Design, comme science de projet, est un des atouts pour la compétitivité des entreprises et des territoires et pour la qualité de la vie des communautés en relation avec l’environnement naturel, culturel et social.

LE PROJET TEMPUS 3D – Design pour le Développement Durable des Productions artisanales – a développé un Master pour la formation d’un designer qui travaille pour le développement du système productif tunisien – constitué par des petites entreprises, souvent artisanales – à travers l’introduction des éléments d’innovation au niveau du projet et de la production en continuité avec les traditions du territoire.

Introduire des éléments d’innovation, sans dénaturer la production locale et dans une démarche de durabilité, demande forcement un partage du projet avec les artisans et producteurs locaux et une approche participative.

En ce sens la formation de professionnels doit envisager une approche pluridisciplinaire et développer une sensibilité très forte aux valeurs de la communication et de la participation locale.

Partners